A Morther’s Day Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great weekend! Hubby and I snuck off for a few days together but I wanted to pop on here and post a few Mother’s Day cards I created last week while I was grounded.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Mother's Day 1

I used one of my favorite Flourishes stamp sets (Zinnia’s) and Martha Punch Around the Page sets to complete these cards.  I heat embossed the image and sentiment with a dull gold embossing powder.  I took my ole faithful, chalks and used them to color the image.  I added a monarch butterfly punched out with the scraps of the paper from the card base.  I added some scrap lace from my stash.  I am still tasking myself with using up the paper from my scrap bin…..I think this month I am going to either donate the remainder (some of it is 6 x 12 in size) to hubby’s work for the kids…..they seem to enjoy making cards and everything, or I am going to recycle the rest and start fresh.  I am creating some nice projects but I have some much NEW paper that I haven’t touched as I am trying to used up what I cut!…..but I will see….lol

Kim at The Cutting Garden stocks Martha Stewart punches and Flourishes Stamp sets on a regular basis!  Drop in and see what she has to offer.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

2 thoughts on “A Morther’s Day Card Share

Leave a Reply

