Sock Monkey Birthday Cards

Good evening crafters, Jim and I are home from our few days away and I am beat but in a good way.  I am curled up on the couch and am debating going to snuggle into bed and watch mindless tv.  I learned a valuable lesson this week.  Over the winter, my neurologist put me on a new medication to deal with one of my issues related to my MS.  One of the side effects is a sensitivity to sun.  Well, I have been on it for months but until recently, our sun exposure has been minimal with the winter and all that.  Well I have learned the HARD way what that means….My face is burnt…..it actually feels burnt (not a sun burn, it is hard to explain…lol).  So I had to get a salve for my face to treat it….lesson learned…lol…

Before I head to bed, here is a peek at some sock monkey birthday cards that I created last week:

sock monkey card

photoI used a La La Land stamp and colored them with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I used one of my Martha Stewart PATP sets and finished off the cards with some satin flowers from my stash and some coordinating bling.

Well off to bed! Thanks for peeking in!

mel

3 thoughts on “Sock Monkey Birthday Cards

Leave a Reply

