Nautical Christmas Cards

Good morning crafters.  I hope that everyone survived the yucky weather from yesterday.  I know that the roads were nasty.

I just wanted to pop on here and post two cards that I made for Christmas. I am from a coastal community and still have lots of friends and family that live there.  SO, nautical cards for every occasion is very appropriate.

Here is a peek at two cards I made with that theme:

Boyfriend Christmas Card

photo 1 (1)

Both of these cards are 5×5.  That is my card size of choice, it gives you more real estate to work with when creating the card.  I used two of my stamped images from my stash.  The fishing boat is an Our Daily Bread stamp and the light house is from Impression Obsession.  I water colored the light house image but simply stamped and heat embossed the fishing boat.  I added burlap and twine to them, very masculine feeling.  I finished the cards with some brass looking flat back adhesive embellishments.

These cards were a lot of fun to create, reminds me of home.

Have a great day and stay warm.

mel

 

Leave a Reply

