Handymen Know How to Use Their Tools

Good rainy Sunday crafters.  I hope everyone had a great week.  We have gone from frigid  temperatures and snow to mild and monsoon rains….welcome to the weather in the Maritimes…lol.  If you are out in this weather today, be careful! It’s a great day to putter and craft.

I just wanted to pop on here and post a card that I created a while back.  The recipient of this card is a handy guy, so I thought this card was appropriate.  I know it gave me a good chuckle and I hope it did for him as well.

Here is a peek at what I created:

handymanI colored old Gus with my pencils and Gamsol. I die cut him out with an oval Spellbinder.  I used some patterned paper from the Guy Stack from DCWV.  This paper is old old old but I love it, and it was perfect for this project.  I added some brown burlap to the card front and added some twine around the image to frame in in.  I created a little banner with some washi tape from my stash and the leftover twine. I finished off the card with some adhesive backed brass studs from my ‘bling’ stash.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!

images

2 thoughts on “Handymen Know How to Use Their Tools

Leave a Reply

