You are a Rock Star

Good morning crafters and Happy Hump Day. I just wanted to pop on here and post a card I created for my husband’s team.  They have a liaison officer that was wonderful and they wanted to acknowledge it.

Here is a peek at the card I created for them to present him:

cop cardIt was fun, I colored this image ages ago (before Christmas) and fussy cut him out.  I added black glaze pen to the bill of his hat to make it shiny.  I saw a similar card sketch on Prairie Paper & Ink’s Blog site and thought it was perfect for the police ‘rock star’ card I had in mind to create. I am not sure how she created her sun beams but I just cut card stock in angles with my guillotine cutter.  I used the ‘Everyday’ 6×6 paper pad from American Craft.  I used my paper piercer to poke holes around the circle behind the colored image. I wrapped it with some bakers twine and added the stamped sentiment and called it done.  I am pleased how it turned out.

Thanks for peeking in!!!

images

Leave a Reply

