I’m Back

Good morning crafters and happy Sunday.  I know that it has been a while since I posted to my blog.  Thanksgiving weekend I suffered another relapse with my MS.  This one was a doozie.  I was just starting to recover from the previous relapse and BOOM it hit me.  Needless to say Jim and I have had a rough few months but we survived.  I am not back to myself and I may not return to what I once was, but I am thankful each day that I was able to recover to this point.  I still have some issues with my hands (typing is an issue these days, along with lots of daily activities) and my leg but I am trudging along.  I am so thankful for the love and support that my husband, friends, and family.  I really don’t know what I would have done with out my ladies in my life that took me to appointments, kept me company, were my drivers for any and all activities that I could do and for offering there love, support, and shoulders when days were tough.  I am so fortunate to have you all in my life.

This am, I just wanted to pop on here and post a card that I did create recently.  Christmas is barreling down towards us and I am NOT ready but it will be what it will be this year.  This is one of the cards that I created:

Christmas card 2

I LOVE this card!!  The words on the front of this card was a Project Life type of card that I picked up on mega clearance last year.  I am still having issues writing and stamping some days so I used this for the sentiment and it worked wonderfully for this card.  The image is a CC Design stamp that I stamped, colored with my colored pencils and fussy cut out. I added Diamond Stickles to her hat.  I stamped the peppermint candy she is sitting on and popped it on dimensionals.  The snowflake trim is from my stash. I finished the card with some bling and the jingle bells with a bow made out of cross stitch floss.

I want to thank you for checking out my blog today.

Thanks for peeking in!!!!

images

6 thoughts on “I’m Back

Leave a Reply

